STESS, STRESS, STRESS, STRESS

Options
I'm searching for ways to maintain my stress levels. I unfortunately I have been smoking 2-3 cigarettes a day (I was smoke free for two years) and really don't want to be. I workout but my levels are uncontrollable. Most of the stress in my life come form work, and no I can't leave work at work, if I could I wouldn't be seeking help. I'm just wondering what you all do, is there foods, drinks or other habits that help you maintain your sanity?

Replies

• CrystalX82
    CrystalX82 Posts: 68 Member
    Options
    Rhodiola supplement and some Yogi Kava tea at night =)
  • SunofaBeach14
    SunofaBeach14 Posts: 4,899 Member
    Options
    I use a very carefully calibrated combination of lifting weights, running, booze, and sex.
  • BinaryPulsar
    BinaryPulsar Posts: 8,927 Member
    Options
    Meditation, yoga, breathing, relaxation exercises, fresh air, being in water, sex, companionship.
  • Meerataila
    Meerataila Posts: 1,885 Member
    Options
    Unless you love your job or are so richly rewarded you're going to be able to retire in five years or something like that, start making an escape plan now. Even if you can't act on it right away, having a plan to get out in x amount of time mapped out might save your sanity. Stress is terrible for you.
  • Madame_Goldbricker
    Madame_Goldbricker Posts: 1,625 Member
    Options
    Unfortunately most of us end up working to live. Not living for our work - If you can't change your job find something outside of it to give you some balance & sanity. Find a sector you like and maybe try volunteering? It can sometimes open a lot of doors. Look at part time college classes.
  • cicisiam
    cicisiam Posts: 491 Member
    Options
    Unplug & get out in nature.
  • CubicalF13
    CubicalF13 Posts: 263 Member
    Options