So Proud of ME!

Options
I have gone back to the gym. I get up at 4:45am and spend about an hour there, go home shower and out the door for work. I don't do a whole lot, I ride the bike for about 30 min, then treadmill for about 20 min, I then do ab crunches and leg press. I can't do any upper body as I have two torn rotator cuffs and it is just impossible, I cannot even lift my arms to shave without difficulty. But I am working up a big sweat, feeling it during the workout and after and because I am just starting out again I am taking it slow.

But proud of me that I am getting up that early and so far sticking with it. I keep a pic of Jabba the Hut in my mind, don't know why because I'm not that ugly, LOL but it is just my stupid reference.

Anyway, I am feeling accomplished right now.

Replies

• LosingExtraKristy
    LosingExtraKristy Posts: 164 Member
    Options
    Great job!!! :drinker:
  • mrsKOrtiz
    mrsKOrtiz Posts: 949 Member
    Options
    Great job!!!
  • Jeneba
    Jeneba Posts: 699 Member
    Options
    I know how hard it is to struggle with a rotator cuff injury.... You are AMAZING!
  • MscGray
    MscGray Posts: 304 Member
    Options
    Well done....keep up that drive!
  • Flyers1010
    Flyers1010 Posts: 71 Member
    Options
    That's awesome!
  • karlalband
    karlalband Posts: 196 Member
    Options
    I'm glad you are my MFP Friend. And you are doing a fantastic job. You just keep doing what you are doing. I'm proud of you too:smokin: :drinker: :flowerforyou:
  • laurasnyder411
    laurasnyder411 Posts: 172 Member
    Options
    LOL Jabba --- I personally like Pizza the Hut myself for mental images....but great job getting to the gym!
  • tammycolbert
    tammycolbert Posts: 236 Member
    Options
    Thamk you all so much. I feel so good today. I know I will be tired later, I just have to remember what all this hard work is for, myself and my kids. I wish I took it more seriously when I was younger, live and learn.