How are YOU losing your weight?

Options
For the last month or so I've been making very conscious decisions to eat better and exercise. I've lost a good solid 10 pounds that hasn't come back at all, but I am also not losing weight at all!
I am having the worst time trying to figure out what to eat when, what to do at the gym and how to put everything all together.
I haven't been looking for any quick fixes and have been trying my hardest to do everything the healthy, long-lasting way.
I spend a decent amount of money on good food and my gym membership, so my "personal trainer" piggy bank is as empty as can be. I've looked into some of the online options but can't seem to find one that is legit and worth the money.
I'm also a researcher so I think I have a pretty solid base of facts about different things that involve nutrition, fitness and exerciser, but once again, my problem is I can't put them all together into something that works.

Does anyone have any tips about what they have done and how they managed to lose their weight the healthy way, or any success stories of online personal trainers, ect, ect, ect, ect. ANY info is greatly appreciated!

Thank you!

Replies

• rml_16
    rml_16 Posts: 16,414 Member
    Options
    I've lost a good solid 10 pounds that hasn't come back at all, but I am also not losing weight at all!

Huh?
  • marilandica
    marilandica Posts: 88 Member
    Options
    Eat less and exercise more. For me at least, there's no magic combination beyond that. I keep my daily net calories within my target (I tend to eat "better" foods as a result simply because they tend to be less calorie dense, but I certainly don't eliminate any category of food) and I walk an average of 25 miles a week at 4.2-4.5 mph beyond my other physical activity (hiking, gardening etc). Honestly, for me at least. there's no actual need to over-think the whole process.
  • Kaelitr0n
    Kaelitr0n Posts: 151 Member
    Options