Desperate need of motivation

Options
Hello Community,

This is my first time posting. I am a 20 year old female weighing in at 174 lbs., and i am stuck in a mindset of wanting to lose weight but not doing anything about it. During the school year I am in the gym 5 days a week for about an hour and a half to two hours a day. I was down 13 lbs, but I then I came back home. I told myself that this summer I would workout the same way I do at school, but I have barely ran a mile in months, and I gained everything back, and more. At this point I have lost all motivation and will-power. I go back to school in a month, but I am afraid that I will not be able to get that back. I cannot do anything at home because all I can think about is my family judging me and watching me. I am uncomfortable working out in my house but there are no gyms around me. I am ashamed of my body and everything I lost in these past two months.

My question to the community, how do I get my willpower and motivation back? How do I start back up again?

Replies

• JessMyOpinion
    Options
    I was your weight when I was your age and was very afraid of being judged. Do you have your own bedroom or is there a time of day when your family is at work or running errands and you have the house to yourself to work out? As far as motivation goes really figuring out what your goal is, establishing a plan of action, and staying focused are what helps me. If you would like, feel free to add me as a friend. I know to an extend how you're feeling.
  • SueInAz
    SueInAz Posts: 6,592 Member
    Options