Alternative to Insanity

Options
Hi all,

Can anyone recommend a good alternative to the Insanity DVD workouts? Im almost done with it and would like to try something different? Something that requires the same fitness levels...

Thank in advance!

Replies

• KatrineJensen
    KatrineJensen Posts: 75 Member
    Options
    I'm in the same position as you, I don't know what comes next.

I was thinking of trying another beach body program when I'm done. Maybe Insanity Asylum, or possibly T25, because school starts soon and the workouts are short enough for me to fit in in the mornings.. I'd have to get up REALLY early to to 60 minutes Asylum + shower, breakfast, getting ready and out the door at 7:15.

But I'm not sure what to to yet. I might join my local gym and do classes, but gyms intimidate me, I've only been like one time, and I've never done exercise classes before.
  • DR2501
    DR2501 Posts: 661 Member
    Options
    T25 isn't as intense. Asylum is the next progression.
  • jadejames171
    jadejames171 Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    I need to have a look on the beach body website and check out Asylum. Is it harder?

Katrine, I feel the same about gyms, and I also find that I cant really be bothered to actually get there. I prefer home workouts - im much more motivated to get sweaty when no one is watching... :)
  • Combat_Fighter
    Combat_Fighter Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    I have done Insanity and loved the intensity of it... they do have the asylum 1&2 which is just as hard, if not more so... I have also done Tapout XT which is pretty nuts, although if you are short on time, i'd go for T25
  • laddyboy
    laddyboy Posts: 1,565 Member
    Options
    The Asylum Vol 1 then Vol 2.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    P90X3 - more strength/resistance based, but you alse need a pretty good level of fitness for the cardio days.
  • jadejames171
    Options
    Thanks everyone!