5.2 NOT COUNTING on feed days???

Options
XLMACX
XLMACX Posts: 346 Member
Hi everyone,

I know there is a 5.2 group for this but I don’t seem to get much response off those boards. I have just started 5.2 reason been i obsess way too much over calorie counting, I have been doing weight watchers for 4 years now then MFP for 6 months with very little break between the two and its got the point were im totally obssesed and im actually sabotaging myself.

I feel that this plan is a tad less obsessive and that maybe the issue I have why im not now at target is because I have always been on a diet and never actually listening to my body. My TDEE is 2100calories for the feed days, at the moment on MFP I eat 1600 a day and then tend to have a little more on the weekends so I know I would be ok on this amount.

I have Been conting long enough to know portion sizes and concsiously make healty descions I eat low carb high protein (my preferance way of eating) lots of veggies and fruits so feel I would be ok. The weekend I do like my vodka diet cola and chocolate but I feel it all balances it out as I don’t tend to eat much through week…I intend on counting the 2 fast days obviosuly but on the feed days im going to listen to my body eat when hungry write this down then log in fitness pal
End of the day I will do this for the first 2 weeks just to make sure im eating the right amounts not going too over ect then eventually stop the counting on those days allthroegther. Also due to my obsession I only will weigh msyelf once a month so it’s a bit scary trying this plan out But I feel it will be a more relaxed way of eating for me, just wondering if anyone has had sucsess with 5.2 not and NOT counting on feed days?

Thanks

Replies

• XLMACX
    Options
    anyone?
  • pkw58
    pkw58 Posts: 2,038 Member
    Options