BORED! Is this normal?

I spend about an hour and a half a day, 4-6 days a week at the gym. I plan on slowly decreasing this amount because, as a college student, I know I won't have this kind of time once the school year kicks in (or once I graduate and get a full-time job). I vary my routine every day to make sure no two days are exactly alike; however, I've found myself getting super bored and reluctant to go lately. I don't know if I just need shorter/less frequent workouts, if I need more sleep and am just tired, or if I need to take a week or so off from the gym. Or maybe I just need a better TV show (I tend to Netflix while I work out). Any similar experiences or suggestions? Thanks!

Replies

• thavoice
    thavoice Posts: 1,326 Member
    I spend about an hour and a half a day, 4-6 days a week at the gym. I plan on slowly decreasing this amount because, as a college student, I know I won't have this kind of time once the school year kicks in (or once I graduate and get a full-time job). I vary my routine every day to make sure no two days are exactly alike; however, I've found myself getting super bored and reluctant to go lately. I don't know if I just need shorter/less frequent workouts, if I need more sleep and am just tired, or if I need to take a week or so off from the gym. Or maybe I just need a better TV show (I tend to Netflix while I work out). Any similar experiences or suggestions? Thanks!
    90 minutes is alot of time at the gym. YOu can probably cut that in half and workout more intensely and not be as bored.
  • weightliftingdiva
    weightliftingdiva Posts: 522 Member
    You say you are varying your routine, but I'm still not sure what you're doing. Elliptical? Strength training? Treadmill? Yoga?