Loosing weight and studying?

Options
I am studying Engineering at University - and I have three/four weeks of solid revision to cram in. This kinda means being tethered to my desk.

In the past, my revision motivation has been seriously helped out, by whatever sugar was to hand.

I really want to loose weight and feel healthy and strong, and I also need to ace these exams.

Does any one have any top tips for loosing weight / eating healthily and staying focused when you have to be at a desk most of the time?

Thanks in advance! xx

Replies

• Kr1sMar1e
    Kr1sMar1e Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    Drink low calorie drinks - water, tea, coffee, etc. Chew gum. If you snack, snack on fruits and veggies. And make sure there are no junk food options in the house. Good luck with your studying!
  • marcellomoo
    marcellomoo Posts: 107 Member
    Options
    I'm studying engineering too :) I ended up maintaining during revision and exams. It wasn't really intentional, but I found near the start of revising that I was getting really too tired to focus properly, so do consider maintaining temporarily.

Quick meals/ snacks I lived on:
    - Jumbo chocolate chip snack-a-jacks (62cals)
    - Sweet and salty popcorn (tesco meal deal bags are 129cals for 30g, I couldn't buy bigger bags without eating too much)
    - Roasted vegetables with a big dollop of caramelised onion houmous / raw carrots and houmous
    - Half a tub of fridge soup with bread roll/ steamed broccoli
    - Snack yoghurts (love muller rice/ corner/ light with chocolate flakes)
    - Bananas, apples
    - Cafetiere of coffee on the desk
    - Nescafe instant double choca mocha sachets (88cal)

Whatever you eat, don't stress. And good luck!
  • BekShark
    BekShark Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    Way to go studying engineering, wish I could do something sciency like that.