Zoloft and weight gain?

Options

Replies

• jremp119
    jremp119 Posts: 2
    Options
    I took Zoloft for a little over a year. During that time, I slowly gain 30 pounds. I was training for a marathon that year as well as several half marathons. So to say I wasn't active enough is not the case. I've always been very cautious of what I eat. My doctor told me it's just age and diet. I'm now 40 years old and been off Zoloft for 7 months. I've been doing crossfit for 4 months and am trying to get back to running. The weight is slowly coming off. And I mean slowly. I have toned up with crossfit so I am at least seeing some results. But overall, Zoloft is not worth it. And no one will admit to weight gain as a side effect. Frustrating!
  • EBarnesBeach
    Options
    YOU KNOW IT'S A SAD DAY WHEN YOGA PANTS DON'T FIT!hmmm... to be skinny and sad or FAT&HAPPIER. I gained 15+ pounds in less than 2 months on Zoloft. Just around my waist and lower back. My back looks like I had breast implants put in in above my butt cheeks.. NO JOKE!!!! Although mentally I was happier, but when my YOGA PANTS NO LONGER FIT and I was disgusted to see my naked self in the mirror before a shower... well I knew it was time to find something else. I don't eat fast food, eat mostly vegetarian and I make healthy smoothies daily, do yoga, bike and my dogs keep me running. However with this inner tube around me it has been difficult to do yoga.
    It has been 3 weeks since I last took Zoloft and there is a difference in the naked selfies I took when I realized HOW BIG I'D BECOME and now. I've lost about a couple inches around my waist and lower back. Yoga pants aren't cutting into me as bad. Although I have never had fat in these places and it is going to be a difficult journey getting it off.