struggling a bit

Options
hey all! I'm new to mfp. My gf and I have been doing this for a few weeks now and i must say I love this site! its really helped me to see just how much progress im making. currently im very over weight, honestly im obese. though every1 says they cant tell bc im so tall i can feel it. not only on the scale but in everyday life. several years ago i was much thinner and very active in sports, 75 pounds lighter actually. I love food, and i love soda and this has became a huge problem for me. I also have a serious back injury which makes it hard at times to exercise the way i use to or would like, but ive decided im not gona use that as a crunch nemore and get off my butt and do this. heres where ya'll come in. at 1st i wasnt sure if i was gona keep up with this, be that serious, but i am. I have no other choice, if i dont change, and i mean make a change now its gona kill me. sooo i need ya'lls help. I need ppl to hold me accountable to the goals ive set for myself, and i need ppl who are in this with me. people who are also on this long, painful, tasteless journey. so as i ask for help, encouragement, and a swift kick in the bum sumtimes i hope sum of u will also share ur stories and tips as we make this life change 2gether!
thanks ya'll and good luck

Replies

• Caesar4less
    Options
    YOU CAN DO IT! ... There is a very supportive community here! - Make small goals and don't give up! ... I just joined and I feel like I can do this - and you can too!
  • luv2ash
    luv2ash Posts: 1,903 Member
    Options
    For starters, stop thinking of your new way of life as a long, tasteless, painful journey - LOL! with that kind of attitude you will make it really hard on yourself. Only positive thoughts from this point out!!! :):):)

Once you start to see the weight come off, you will understand how important it is to have a new way of life. You will fabulous, and you will be so proud of yourself!!!
  • cookingcriolla
    Options