...any scientifically minded types

Options

Replies

• Lilly_the_Hillbilly
    Lilly_the_Hillbilly Posts: 914 Member
    Options
    In biology I studied evolution, anatomy and physiology, cells and genes, and sexuality.

I studied marine biology and got a minor in chemistry and found out after graduation that I'd more likely find a unicorn than a job as a marine biologist.

When I was a kid I wanted to be a marine biologist. Then a primatologist like Jane Goodall. Then a doctor. But, I always did dance and theater and wanted to do that. And play the violin (I don't play that anymore).

I was seven when I chose my career choice but for fun I was also a dancer and an artist. I kept painting and drawing all my life and still do when I can.
    Wild :)
  • BinaryPulsar
    BinaryPulsar Posts: 8,927 Member
    Options
    In biology I studied evolution, anatomy and physiology, cells and genes, and sexuality.

I studied marine biology and got a minor in chemistry and found out after graduation that I'd more likely find a unicorn than a job as a marine biologist.

When I was a kid I wanted to be a marine biologist. Then a primatologist like Jane Goodall. Then a doctor. But, I always did dance and theater and wanted to do that. And play the violin (I don't play that anymore).

I was seven when I chose my career choice but for fun I was also a dancer and an artist. I kept painting and drawing all my life and still do when I can.
    Wild :)

Wow!

Oh, I was also into visual arts and The National Art Honors Society. My husband is also good with visual art: drawing, painting, sculpture, giant puppets.
  • Lilly_the_Hillbilly
    Lilly_the_Hillbilly Posts: 914 Member
    Options
    Wow!

Oh, I was also into visual arts and The National Art Honors Society. My husband is also good with visual art: drawing, painting, sculpture, giant puppets.

I think the two must go hand in hand. :happy: