time of the month...ladies what exercises should i do?

Options

Replies

• DarkMoon30
    DarkMoon30 Posts: 63 Member
    Options
    Exercising during that time of the month for me is just not going to happen. The few times I've tried I ended up curled up and crying or at the doctors office because I thought my uterus was going to fall out (no joke). I usually stick to stretching and maybe some light yoga. It helps with the cramps too, especially when paired with a ton of ibuprofen lol.

you are exactly what I was talking about in my earlier post. People tend to group women together as one entity and people think women should 'stick together' ....but they don't. They say ' do it my way or *kitten* off' .

This thread is full of ' ...well on my period ....I DO THIS' ...... There's no recognition or even AWARENESS that there might be something different out there

I find it absolutely f*cking hysterical ... and kinda sad

I'm a midwife (for the Americans that means Obstetric/Gynaecology nurse)... as I was saying, comparing one woman's menstrual period with another's is like comparing summer with winter...

Absolutely futile

My advice is... don't ask for advice.... not here

Listen to your body

If you need to rest, rest

if you need medical advice or you're worried, speak to your doctor or nurse... don''t come here

Remember... you're a woman... you're amazing...

Take your time... believe in yourself and the future....

And live it

In your time....

According to your own rhythms

There's a time for everything

And everything has it's time

Don't be bullied... don't be tidal waved....

Take your time

Be healthy. Be good. Be kind. Honor yourself.

She said "tidal wave"

If I knew you were coming I would have said 'sociopath' ... and moved on

Healthy bodies without the strong beautiful minds to go with them don't impress sweetheart.....

And to be honest, I am confused... why are you even in this thread ?