English Newbie Says "Hello"!

Options
Hello MFP!

I am Stargazer 525 and I am a British newbie! :flowerforyou:

I have been lurking here for the past couple of weeks and now that I have lost 7lb - or half a stone (!) - I have finally plucked up the courage to introduce myself. :smile:

I have tried weight loss before, about 10 years ago and found it to be a miserable experience, but now, since I started with MFP I realised the reason was that I was being waaay too harsh with my calorie count and not taking my burn into consideration... no wonder it didn't stick!

With MFP I am having a MUCH better time, and am much happier!

Yesterday I bought myself a Fitbit One and started tracking through it. I have also joined the Fitbit Users Group.

I am married and recently celebrated my 10th wedding anniversary. We don't have children but we do have a cat called Scooter.

I enjoy rock/metal music, reading, cycling, knitting and American Football - watching, not playing! I also enjoy scifi/action/comedy/some horror movies and I love documentaries about the cosmos and history.

So that's me in a nutshell! Feel free to add me as a friend! :drinker:

Replies

• sushistorm86
    Options
    You sound absolutely lovely, doll. Honestly, all your hobbies are endearing and things I love as well. Except two, American football is a lost cause for me because I fell out of liking it when I was a child. lol Also, never knitted but always wanted to try. Anyway, I see your goal is progressing and I'm so glad for you. I hope you make it there, so you can have a second celebration in taking control of your body and making it in the vision you see it is.

I'm going to add you as a friend because you sound amazing, and I think we'd get along. You're so cheerful and uplifting in your introduction. How could I deny getting to know you?
  • Stargazer525
    Stargazer525 Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    Thank you Sushistorm86 for the welcome and friends add!