Does anyone feel like giving up counting calories

Replies

• grubb1019
    grubb1019 Posts: 371 Member
    No, because I've went that route before and it doesn't work. I gave up last fall and gained 15 lbs and felt like crap again. I've been consistent now since about March and I'm in a groove. It starts to get easier and become pretty natural after a while. Don't give up because it does get easier.
  • KameHameHaaaa
    KameHameHaaaa Posts: 837 Member
    Oh yeah. I've been using MFP off and on since 2008. There have been many times I stopped counting calories...and each time I started gaining weight. So nope...not this time...gotta stick to it.
  • meganjcallaghan
    meganjcallaghan Posts: 949 Member
    Once I"ve figured out what my actual maintenance calories are I might stop logging since I eat pretty well the same thing every day for breakfast and lunch and have a few different things I tend to eat for dinner that tend to be around the same amount of calories. Of course, If i were to change up what I'm eating, or change the amount or type of exercise I'm doing I'll probably log again for a while just to make sure the change hasn't made me lose or gain.
  • Sabine_Stroehm
    Sabine_Stroehm Posts: 19,263 Member
    Today, less than anything in the world, I wanted to work out. But I did it.:smile:
  • kmsnyg
    kmsnyg Posts: 100 Member
    Sometimes I do want to give up. But I know what will happen...I'll gain it back and then some. And then what? I just balloon up to the point that I can barely walk? Or have a heart attack before I hit 50?

No thanks. There is nothing left for me back in my old habits. I would rather keep counting, even though it sucks some days.
  • RonnieLodge
    RonnieLodge Posts: 665 Member
    I sometimes feel like giving up and go back to my old lifestyle of eating whatever I want and not worry about counting calories. But then again , i would end up ganing weight back.Does anyone feels the same?Like you are stricted