How far can you run?

Options
I'm just curious, how far can you run?

Replies

• Dansk_USA
    Dansk_USA Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    Well, I'm relatively new to running, so at 6mph on the treadmill, I can go about 5 miles. When I am outside on the gravel with the hills around here, I can go about 4.
  • sino19
    sino19 Posts: 50 Member
    Options
    3.8km in 25minutes , outside..on a 'good' day
  • clare120
    clare120 Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    I am new to "real" running (meaning that I actually want to do it and I have set goals for myself). After one month of training my longest distance was 5.01 miles at 6.1 mph.

When i started I could run 1.5 miles comfortably, though.
  • jdhcm2006
    jdhcm2006 Posts: 2,254 Member
    Options
    Today was my first time jogging outside, generally, I'll jog on my bosu until I burn 300 calories (about 30-35 minutes). I can do 1 mile in about 10 minutes. I did 3.92 miles in 42 minutes, I did stop to walk during some points to catch my breath and get my heart rate back down to a good level.
  • OnionMomma
    OnionMomma Posts: 938 Member
    Options
    I did an 11 miler last weekend in preparation for my very first half. I've been running two years. My pace was around 11:30 per mile.
  • hookilau
    hookilau Posts: 3,134 Member
    Options
    I'm just curious, how far can you run?

depends....how long is that zombie gonna stagger along behind me?

ETA: and did he bring his friend T-Rex along?

dog-running.gif
  • onefortyone
    onefortyone Posts: 531 Member
    Options
    I plod along at 5.0 and I can go about 1.75 miles before I wanna die :)
  • AceCC86
    Options
    I can make it 2.25 miles at 5 mph. I'm a smoker, though, so I may not be the best baseline...
  • lacurandera1
    lacurandera1 Posts: 8,083 Member
    Options
    My longest training run so has been 18 miles, but I'm planning on a marathon next year and some longer races, too.
  • Beautifulbridgittlee7
    Options
    7-8 miles