How often do you weigh yourself?

Options

Replies

• jke78
    jke78 Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    I weigh myself 3 times but I only record Saturday's weight. I do the two other times to make sure I'm not doing anything wrong during the week because I new to eating to lose weight. Does that make sense? Anyway, everything I've read says once a week(and at the same time and same day every week) so you're fine.
  • zichab
    zichab Posts: 1,444 Member
    Options
    I weigh in every Friday morning and take all measurements and compute BMI, BF%, HW ratio, & BMR/TDEE on the first Friday of the month. Weighing in once a week helps keep me on track food wise and checking my other stats once a month helps me track my fitness. Since I have lost so much weight, the scale goes up and down every week, which could get demotivating, but my body fat and BMI are going down steadily and that keeps my motivation high. I am a social scientist so data is my world and I find tracking to be fun and motivating!
  • CigBock
    CigBock Posts: 12
    Options
    One look at your avatar and I could tell you were british. You all wear so much eye liner and foundation. QT pic though.

I weigh every day because im OCD
  • libbydoodle11
    libbydoodle11 Posts: 1,351 Member
    Options
    I used to weigh weekly. Now I weigh in every 5 or 6 weeks.
  • lsgibbs83
    lsgibbs83 Posts: 254 Member
    Options
    Truth : at least once a day. Sometimes twice

Same here but I only log my weight once a week. I also do measurements weekly.
  • GogoDri
    GogoDri Posts: 32
    Options
    Daily. But measurements once a week.
  • Natashalou15
    Natashalou15 Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Think after reading some of these I may actually start weighing myself more often :smile:
  • SLLRunner
    SLLRunner Posts: 12,943 Member
    Options
    One look at your avatar and I could tell you were british. You all wear so much eye liner and foundation. QT pic though.

I weigh every day because im OCD