How Can I Make My Cardio More Enjoyable?

Options
My biggest struggle at the gym by far has to be cardio! I'm just starting out again but even when I was in shape years ago my least favorite activity is by far cardio. I absolutely love weight lifting but getting myself do do daily cardio is like pulling teeth! Any advice for making cardio a more enjoyable experience? I'm going to bring headphones today so I can plug it into the treadmill & listen to what is on the tv but any other advice would be great! Thanks!

Replies

• JulsDiane
    JulsDiane Posts: 349 Member
    Options
    Music makes it for me; some fast beats, fun tunes, and yes sometimes even a little bit of angry like "break stuff" when I am stressed. Good luck :wink:
  • Randee75
    Randee75 Posts: 234
    Options
    Fast paced and upbeat music works for me.......If you have an IPOD or MP3 player use those to your advantage. Music just makes ya want to get up and move or it does me anyway.
  • girl_brett
    girl_brett Posts: 166 Member
    Options
    I've been doing all my workouts at home! You should look at Zumba, because it is very fun! You don't really feel like oh when is this over! I get the same way on the treadmill....can't stop looking at the time and distance, but if I were to be walking outside I can walk forever!
  • Caper88
    Caper88 Posts: 418 Member
    Options
    I am with you. The only thing I can say is watch tv or listen to music while you do it. I also like to try to mix mine up with a wii shadow boxing game called Gold's Gym Cardio Workout.
  • Randee75
    Randee75 Posts: 234
    Options
    I have to add I do all my workouts at home so far and I use my Wii for my cardio love the Just Dance 2 and the MY Shape by Jenny McCarthy workout game.
  • MonsteRawr
    MonsteRawr Posts: 95 Member
    Options