OMG, I just joined the Biggest Loser Challenge @ work!

Options
So my job started a Biggest Loser Competition. They did it last year, but I didn't even think about participating. But this year, I'm actually counting my cals and not looking at working out as a chore, so I feel better about it. I've lost 20 pounds so far and have 35 more to go, so I don't even know if I can win with that amount to lose. But I thought I'd sign up for extra motivation to get me through these 35 pounds. We'll weigh in in private every Tuesday and compete with percentage of weight loss. First weigh in is tomorrow and will go through May. I think there are weekly prizes but grand prize is an all expense paid trip for 2 to the Ritz Carlton in Naples, FL. My weight tracker mentioned the website SparkPeople has anyone tried it? l googled it, but it looks very busy to me!
I'm a little nervous about it since I've never done anything like this before and have had trouble in the past losing weight on a consistent basis.My hubby is very positive and thinks I could win, (he really wants the trip, LOL) but I could use all the tips and encouragement I can get! Thanks, guys.

Replies

• Iris0022
    Iris0022 Posts: 54
    Options
    I just completed a similar program through my work. We met 3 times a week for a group workout session and weighed in once a week. The challenge lasted 1 month and I lost 10lbs! I came in 2nd place overall for my percentage wt loss. I say go for it and GOOD LUCK!
  • blahlemon
    blahlemon Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Don't starve yourself, keep to your calorie count, if you hit a plateau or get a little spike back in weight don't get discouraged, just go to the success stories and encourage yourself.