When do the cravings subside??

Options
For those who have been eating healthy and no longer have the cravings for bad food, how long did it take? I'm new to this. It has only been about 3 weeks that I have been eating healthier but the cravings are still there, very strong, every day. I have to argue with myself daily just to keep from ordering that pizza or fettucine alfredo. I just want to know when I can expect the cravings to go away. I have always had such an obsession with food and it's hard to stay on track. I can proudly say that I haven't fallen off the wagon yet, but I'm afraid if these cravings don't go away soon, I will. Any tips or feedback would help a lot, thanks!

Replies

• hroush
    hroush Posts: 2,073 Member
    Options
    It all depends on who you are. Some people find it much easier than others. Personally, I still eat the "bad" food and I am still losing weight perfectly fine. It is more about how much you eat than what you eat.
  • bhb301
    bhb301 Posts: 338 Member
    Options
    Im about 1 month in , and its easier every day
  • mallorybriann
    mallorybriann Posts: 1,380 Member
    Options
    Mine took about 3 to 4 weeks.
    I can no longer even stand the sight of McDonald's or Taco Bell. I ate fast food everyday!!!
    Your body needs to "detox" from all that garbage and then it will start craving healthy food. It's strange to think you'll start craving/wanting yummy healthy food lol.
    I did recently eat some McDonald's and almost DIEDDDD! (was on a road trip and said hey it's quick and easy). BAD idea.
    Made me sick to my stomach.
    Just stick with it and don't give in to those cravings :)
  • evandmegsmom
    evandmegsmom Posts: 88 Member
    Options