How Did You loose?

LifeMeansSoMuch
LifeMeansSoMuch Posts: 41
edited September 25 in Success Stories
I have read some topic where people have lost soo much weight in like 4 mos... And some it took them more than a year. I am just curious to know how did you loose your weight. Like what did you use for exercise, how did you stay motivated, how did you eat(what did you eat), how long it took you, howw did you pick yourself up if you've had a bad day or just really HOW DID YOU DO IT!? From the baby steps to the the big steps. I know that everybody's body is different, but for those who are kinda having trouble staying focus and on task...yes lol kida like me:blushing:

Replies

• Don't compare yourself to others~ I have been counting calories and working out 3-5x a week for 3 months. I've lost 19lbs. My husband has been doing the same, for only 2 months and has lost 35lbs! Every body is different.
    Keep your eye on your goal. Personally, when I have a craving, I wait it out a couple days and if I still crave it, I let my self have it- but at 1/2 portion.

I wanted a burrito really bad, waited a few days and still really wanted one. So I got one, but only ate 1/2 of it and it still fit into my daily calorie intake for that day
  • ScrewtheCause
    ScrewtheCause Posts: 15 Member
    I found that documenting what you eat, how much exercise you do, how you feel each day (did you have trouble getting up after too little sleep/too much/ just enough, etc) helped me keep on track.

I don't like removing foods from my diet so I set myself goals like;
    Eating at home= 30min workout each night.
    Eating fast food= 45min to 1hr workout each night.
    Then each month I'd take into account what I had documented and adjusted my work outs/snacks/meals accordingly.