I'm new and I'm READY

Options
Hello, everyone! I'm pretty new to this online weight loss thing, however I loving it!! I have 3 kids, under the age of 6. I'm an ARMY wife and proud of it. Currently, a single parent due to deployment. Along, with trying to lose about 50 pounds, I need to help relieve tons of stress!! If there is anyone out there in the Fort Hood area, please join me!!
I used to be SO tiny, a cheerleader and a size 0. After the birth of my third child, I added a two to that zero...in front of it! At my heaviest I was a size 20 weighing 211 pounds. Through Jazzercise, I was able to lose 40 pounds and drop to a size 10!!! In the past two months though, I've gained 16 pounds back! That is so frustrating. I couldn't figure it out, and still can't at times. I'm hoping keeping this online journal will help me to figure out how I yoyo so much...EX
week #1 185lbs
week #2 180lbs.
week #3 186.6lbs
Does anyone else ever experience such craziness in the weight flucuations?? Any advice???

Replies

• thomalr6180
    thomalr6180 Posts: 94 Member
    Options
    Being a military wife is hard by itself, but to have little ones makes it even more of a challenge. I notice that if I log my food and exercise is when I do my best. Keep your chin up and keep us all posted.
  • glenna221
    glenna221 Posts: 46
    Options
    Hormones and salt. Try eliminating foods with sodium - even packaged DIET foods contain tons of sodium, which can make you retain water, especially certain times of the month. Also, weigh yourself t that same time, same day of the week - I find this to be especially necessary if you have a routine. The fluctuation is frustrating, but keep at it.
  • rhonda1981
    rhonda1981 Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    Go Army!!!