ANYONE DOING LOW CARB ON MFP?

Options
I'm new to MFP and was wondering if anyone else is on a low carb program and what your successes or stumbling blocks are. Also looking to build a support network... so add me as a friend if you'd like.

Replies

• taryn_perry
    taryn_perry Posts: 193 Member
    Options
    I generally follow a low (grain) carb diet, but that's just my personal preference. I still eat grains, but if I do, it's in the AM and try and go with Gluten free options. Lots of veggie's and fruit to get the needed carbs from my workouts. If you have questions, shoot me a message.

Wishing you luck!
    Taryn
  • marci355
    marci355 Posts: 292
    Options
    I am! I'm also a noob, been here since March 3. I have always done low carb, because a LOT of carbs, make me sick. I am a gastric bypass patient and still can't eat too much. So what fits in my little tummy is limited, so I go high protein. (doctor's orders) I stay away from really greasy meats or any processed meats, think bacon, sausage or lunch meat like bologna. I eat pretty clean and it works! I just make sure my carbs are good ones, like whole grain, fiber and brown rice.
  • Larode
    Larode Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    Low carb is the only thing that works for me.....I am extremely careful. I began dieting last May @ 239 lbs. I'm at 193 now. I swim at minimum every other day 40 laps and do water aerobics two nights a week as well. The swimming I believe has really helped me get in shape. I want to get to 170 and stay there a while, I think. I will need plastic surgery on my stomach and thighs, but my arms are shaping up okay, from the swimming, I'm sure.

I don't eat any bread or sugar - I use the La Tortilla factory high fiber, low carb wraps for sandwiches. I eat a lot of fiber as well as protein as it keeps you full. I do miss pasta and good California sour dough bread - Good luck to you!
  • Cmuchoa
    Cmuchoa Posts: 161 Member
    Options