Tastes fattening but is healthy

Options

Replies

• sliceofsarah
    sliceofsarah Posts: 141 Member
    Options
    This is not a recipe, but you should try Freschetta Mediterranean Garlic Veggie Pizza (its a frozen pizza from the store)! I tried it this weekend and was shocked by how good it was. There are 290 calories for 1/4 of the pizza, and it it vegetarian. It tasted super buttery and delicious, and the crust cooks really nice, with a lot of flavor and some crunch. :)
  • wewon
    wewon Posts: 838 Member
    Options
    i appreciate the advice on the food, but do not tell me to grow up. I've been feeding myself for over 10 years and I have tried tons of new foods with out success.

Honestly, I wasn't trying to be harsh, but you are not describing a food allergy here, it's a choice.

Eating a veggie isn't going to send you to the hospital with a closing windpipe or hives..

"Picky" is generally an affliction of people with abundance, I wonder how many people from the 3rd world are carrying this "curse".
  • dls06
    dls06 Posts: 6,774 Member
    Options
    Dieting is not just about loosing weight it should be about getting healthy.
    Its time to grow up and start eating right. You can not be healthy and only eat
    Pizza, mac and cheese and spaghetti. So yea I'm telling you to Try other things or force youself. It's not going to kill you.
    You may be surprised. If not your going to be unhealthy forever. What do you want? It's your choice!
  • dls06
    Options
    that chicken sounds awesome. What do you figure for calories on that?

If you take the recipe and add it to the create a recipe it will give you all the information you need>
  • dls06
    Options
    i appreciate the advice on the food, but do not tell me to grow up. I've been feeding myself for over 10 years and I have tried tons of new foods with out success.
    [/quote