new to mfp (again) - and I'm starving!

Options
I understand lowering my calories, upping my cardio, doing some weight training...all that good stuff. I've been working out 5 days a week for 3 months and not the smallest change. so it's got to be my diet, and here I am trying to fix it. But I have to be honest, I'm miserable. I'm hungry all the time, no matter how well I follow the "rules" of eating frequent small meals, protein, etc. I go to bed miserable because I'm still hungry after all of my meals. And I'm eating quite a bit according to mfp, but for me it's much less than usual.

Replies

• shopgirl192
    shopgirl192 Posts: 102
    Options
    I'm new to My Fitness Pal too! :) The only weight loss thing that worked for me was calorie counting and working out 5-6 days a week. I'm usually on the treadmill for an hour (the free motion machine says I'm burning between 750-900 calories, who knows how accurate it is). I definitely find it beneficial to calorie count.... I'm a bit obsessed with it, but it's worked and I've already met my goal! Now it's just maintaining and not gaining! :)
  • bhb301
    bhb301 Posts: 338 Member
    Options
    Open your food diary so we can see what you are eating
  • shopgirl192
    Options
    Are you watching your red meat intake? Do you drink your calories? I try and stay away from drinks that have calories - I stick to water, diet soda, flavored water....
  • shopgirl192
    Options
    How do you unlock the food diary?
  • spicegeek
    spicegeek Posts: 325 Member
    Options
    Are you eating enough fat ? If you under eat fat you will feel hungry
  • Kathy11174
    Options
    Have you tried making smoothies with protein powder? I actually use a slimfast add some tofu and fruit. I have that at night after working out and it keeps me full through the night!!
  • hutche
    hutche Posts: 6
    Options
    Eat lean protein with every meal.