shoes???? I need help

Options
Ok I've been working out for almost 3 months and watching what I'm eating. The shoes (and size) I've always worn are too big. I've always worn them for comfort but now that I'm working out my foot is sliding all over the place. I went to a big5 and got some advice on shoes and what they showed me to get just didn't work. Wearing the new shoes I rolled my ankle 2 or 3 times that day. not to the point of getting hurt but it rolled... This has never been a problem for me but I can only imagine what it would be like in the middle of a hard workout rolling my ankle over.

So the help I need is this. What should I be looking for in a shoe? I run very little because it hurts my ankles, knees, and heels. My workout consist of riding my bike for 40 mins to an hour or 40 mins to an hour of wII biggest loser... they have you jumping rope, "skating" from side to side, push ups, burpees, and all kiinds of other stuff. I imagine a running shoe wouldn't be good since its made to run (forward motion only) while I get a lot of side to side????

What should I be looking for?????

Replies

• tpycha126
    tpycha126 Posts: 217 Member
    Options
    I think you would need a cross trainer shoe. It helps better with the side to side movement. I just ordered a pair from New Balance the 871. I will let you know how they work I should be recieving them today or tomorrow.
  • Onesnap
    Onesnap Posts: 2,819 Member
    Options
    Get fitted at a sneaker store. Yes, the brand names are more expensive but everything relies on your feet. A hurting foot leads to a hurting back etc. and can have permanent damage. New Balance shoes are made in the USA! You can also try Adidas, I've had luck with them. But get fitted!!!!!!
  • outersoul
    outersoul Posts: 711
    Options