Hi everyone, newbie here!!

Options
I just found this website last night and it looks like something I can do. My weight has always been like a roller coaster, up and down. Before, I would go on diets and I would shed pounds the first week and it was so easy. Now, I feel like as much as a try I'm just stuck!! And this just makes me lose the little motivation I had to begin with : (. I am 29 yr old and a mommy to 2 beautiful girls, a soon to be 6y/o and a 7mo old. I feel I am too young to be this hopeless. I know that with a little determination and motivation I can accomplish my goal of going back to the weight I'm supposed to be. One of my problems is that I hate eating breakfast!!! And I know this is something I HAVE to HAVE to change. I know this will be hard since its something I haven't done for years. I usually eat my first meal around 1pm sometimes even at 3pm or 4pm. I know its soooo bad, but I'm just used to it.

I hope change starts today ; ) I am exploring the site and hopefully I can get myself more familiarize w/it soon. I welcome motivation and any advice any of you have for a newbie like me : )

Replies

• blaseyly
    blaseyly Posts: 26
    Options
    Welcome!

I love that this site (plus the smart phone app) make everything in what I eat more concrete and easier to track. :D
  • Cynthiafaron
    Cynthiafaron Posts: 114 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the site - it's working for me. Try to start the breakfast eating with a protien bar or shake. It will get your furnace burning. And, drink plenty of water. I was just like you and decided it would be better to eat and lose 2lbsa week then 5 or 10 in one week then quit . It took me a long time (I'm in my fifties) Good luck with your journey.
  • aleruval
    aleruval Posts: 5
    Options
    Thanks ; ) I just wish I had a smartphone so I can take MFP everywhere, it would be sooo much easier to track my meals.
  • Taralynngranius
    Options