Does everyone hit the gym?

Options

Replies

• brendansmom1
    brendansmom1 Posts: 530 Member
    Options
    No gym going here. Just me and Jillian Michaels in my living room. :)

yes, she frequents my living room too......love her stuff!
  • cherubcrnp
    cherubcrnp Posts: 733 Member
    Options
    I don't go to the gym either. First off, I do not particularly want to be next to a slender person on the treadmill as they run and I am walking....do not have cute work out clothes..somehow, sleep pants and a tshirt doesn't cut it .....and my work hours do not always fit so I would be paying for something that I am not able to use 3-5x a week. So, I have an air stepper, Zumba fittness workout system, Tony Little's Private Session DVD's, and even Richard Simmon's Sweatin to the Oldies. Keeps me busy for sure...and it doesn't matter what I wear!
  • Onesnap
    Onesnap Posts: 2,819 Member
    Options
    I agree. My friends with limited budgets all work out at the Y. Plus, they have kids programs and childcare. It's based on your income and the classes are AMAZING.
  • FairyMiss
    FairyMiss Posts: 1,812 Member
    Options
    I go to a gym, love it, and with a kid, three dogs and two cats at home, its almost impossible to do workouts at home.
    besides the gym is so totaly ME time.
  • FairyMiss
    Options
    I don't go to the gym either. First off, I do not particularly want to be next to a slender person on the treadmill as they run and I am walking....do not have cute work out clothes..somehow, sleep pants and a tshirt doesn't cut it .....and my work hours do not always fit so I would be paying for something that I am not able to use 3-5x a week. So, I have an air stepper, Zumba fittness workout system, Tony Little's Private Session DVD's, and even Richard Simmon's Sweatin to the Oldies. Keeps me busy for sure...and it doesn't matter what I wear!