I am starting a new diet/lifestyle plan. My goal is to have lost 10 pounds by the end of the month.

Options

as i am a college student i have low funds for food so i generally eat the same foods to keep me under budget so i wonder will this plan work for me?

This is my typical daily diet:
- pint of lemon water
-10 minute abs workout (every morning)
-8:30 -9:00 breakfast: half a grape fruit, 20g porridge oats, handful of almonds and waltnuts, desert spoon of honey and the occasional spoon of low fat yogurt,

-lunch 12:30/13:00
soup (sometimes and a roll/slice of bread)
or a hardboiled egg sandwich

-snack 15:00
2x carrot / or a yogurt and banana

-Dinner 17:00/18:00
Pasta, pesto, fried egg/chicken may have a side salad also

-snack : a carrot/ waltnuts& almonds an yogurt

mondays i do self defense classes
tuesday: total body workout class
wednesdayself defense
thursday total body workout
friday jog/walk
sat-sunday days off where i work.

any and all suggestions would be appreciated

Replies

• psuLemon
    psuLemon Posts: 38,411 MFP Moderator
    edited November 2014
    Options
    If that is a current picture of you, you should be aiming for 1/2 to 1 lb a week max.. but I wouldn't even know where you would have 28lbs to lose from. Second, your diet looks pretty bad. Protein seems really low and I suspect calories are even lower. Why not post your height and weight, and we can work a good plan for you. And you don't need to eat the same thing every day. You can eat whatever you want and still lose weight. Just aim to get most of your nutrient from nutrient dense foods and then add in whatever you want for the rest. Below are some general guidelines to follow for how much weight you should be aiming to lose.

If you want, feel free to look at my diet. Also, what are your goals besides weight?

If you have 75+ lbs to lose 2 lbs/week is ideal,
    If you have 40-75 lbs to lose 1.5 lbs/week is ideal,
    If you have 25-40 lbs to lose 1 lbs/week is ideal,