3 years of diet, lifting, loose skin, and life.

Options
Ok so a little about me. (also please forgive me for any typos I never did like to listen to the teachin lady at school) I think I was what you would call "fat" by around the 3rd grade. I only started this life style 3 years ago so I was a fat person almost my whole life. When I got out of high school, I was about 5'11" and 300lbs. I stuck with those stats until I hit about 30 give or take. Like most people I failed to lose weight a bunch of times. I started lifting weights because I hurt my back and I kind of fell in love with weights, but I wasn't losing any weight. So I started off small by just eating a "healthy breakfast" then that turned in to 2 healthy meals then 3. After a few months I started tracking my food because it was getting harder to keep steady. Yeah I would toss in a cheat meal here and there or eat a little bit of junk now and then. I have to say they were kind of rare because I don't do moderation very well. So my story shouldn't be a big shock to anyone, tons of people on this site have done the same thing. It's almost the default "I am a success story you see on this site".

Where my story is a little bit different then most peoples, is after I lost the weight. When I hit my goal I was super low body fat, under 8% for sure. My skin was very loose and baggy and I though If I just lost enough fat it would tighten up. You get a lot of the "you still have fat just lose more and it will go away". So to get to this super low body fat I was eating around 1200 cal a day. My face started to look so bad, people though I had cancer or was on meth. So it was very hard on me, and didn't fix my skin, if anything it made it worse.