I REALLY need help!

Options
Hailzorz
Hailzorz Posts: 1
edited December 2014 in Health and Weight Loss
Hi there!
I'm 19, 5'5", and 224lbs. I feel incredibly uncomfortable with my weight and general appearance and I want to change. I've been using fitnesspal for over two years now and before, I was losing weight at a steady pace and feeling a lot better about myself, but I ended up gaining everything back plus a lot more after my depression started up again. I have an EXTREMELY hard time actually putting the accurate amount of food I eat down. Like I don't really know how to measure cheese right, and I sometimes completely skip days of tracking. I'm so unmotivated but I really just want to lose weight. I'm going to visit my boyfriend in California in March and want to be at least 20 lbs lighter. If anyone can help me with motivation, some tips, idek whatever you think will be helpful would be fantastic!
I honestly don't think I've ever needed more help to get motivated than I do now.

Replies

• awesomejdad
    awesomejdad Posts: 493 Member
    Options
    Well, no one can do it but you. If you want success you have to work for it. You have to want it more then you want the cookie.
  • elphie754
    elphie754 Posts: 7,574 Member
    Options
    Hi. I have pretty much the same stats as you right now (except an inch shorter and I just reached 225 from 260). If you'd like, I'd love to add you as a friend to motivate each other.

As for measuring cheese/other food, you should look into a food scale. That way you can weigh the cheese and take the guess work out of it.
  • awesomejdad
    awesomejdad Posts: 493 Member
    Options
    Surround yourself with fitness motivation. Follow "fitness motivation" on Facebook so your feed has some fitness stuff on it. Follow fitness related people on Instagram or any and all other social sites you frequent. Keep easy healthy meals around your home, not whatever foods you would call your weaknesses. (We all have different ones)