New ... started Saturday and I have a question! :)

Options
rachyz88
rachyz88 Posts: 32 Member
Hey

My name is Rachael ... I started using myfitnesspal on Saturday. I was using the app 'lose it' for a while before but didn't seem to be getting anywhere! My friend introduced me to this so I'm giving it my best shot!

I have a question though.... Hoping one of u guys can help me!

I work full time in retail so I'm pretty much am on my feet 7 hours a day. Some days obviously more hectic then others but in all im normally busy! After work I then work out for 1-1 1/2 hours at my local gym 4 times or more a week. I notice myself hungry a lot of the time so I snack. I try and make good choices.....such As almonds, 100 cal snack packs, fruit, low fat cheese sticks etc

Do you think its OK for me to use all my calories in a day plus sometimes all of my 'exercise' calories??

I want to make sure I'm not over eating!

I appreciate anyone's help or opinion on this.

Thanks
Rach

Replies

• msheldon88
    msheldon88 Posts: 71 Member
    Options
    It is okay for you to eat all of your calories and all of your exercise calories. My fitness pal calculates your daily calorie deficit based on the activity level that your entered. So you are suppose to eat all of your calories and if you do that, you will have a calorie deficit still. Additionally, you are supposed to eat at least some of your exercise calories (I try to eat half back), so that your body doesn't go into starvation mode. I hope this helps!
  • _eislek_
    _eislek_ Posts: 198 Member
    Options
    I think you'll be fine Rachael! :) And you already look FAB so eat all the cheese sticks you want! lol
  • RMLMoore
    RMLMoore Posts: 130 Member
    Options
    Hello fellow Rach!