Looking for mom/mum friends of any age or area

Options
Hello,
I'm not new to MFP but am looking for more mom/mum friends (depending where you're from)on here who can really relate to what we go through on a daily basis in trying juggle children with work, keeping a home and trying to keep fit too!
I'm a mom of 5, ages raging from 20 down to 4 and I work part time as a teaching assistant.
I've successfully lost just over 20lbs while on MFP but have been slacking as of late and could really do with some friends for support and motivation to lose just a few more pounds - but more importantly just to get back into living a healthy lifestyle with regular exercise.
When I used to exercise I was quite keen on jogging, cycling, walking, Chalean Extreme and Les Mills Combat.
Hope to speak soon :)

Replies

• thedomesticmum
    thedomesticmum Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    Hello!
    I am a Mum of 3 between the age of 3-6 and I attend university full-time so I can definitely understand the juggling motherhood and life :)
    This year I am focusing on myself which includes getting healthy and fit again! Would love some like-minded friends to support each other! I have about 40lbs to lose and I am in BC, Canada :smile:
  • startingover72
    startingover72 Posts: 151 Member
    Options
    Friend request sent :)
  • energize2015
    energize2015 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I am a mom of two daughters in college who is finally putting herself first, and I am almost 50! :) I am in the United States, and have a dual goal of losing about 15 more pounds, while also becoming healthier with regard to nutrition.

Good Luck Girls...we can do this!
  • yialee81
    Options