At college, have a great gym but, I don't know how to use it.

Options
Hi everyone,

I'm a student a college and my university just built a new gym that is awesome! Has everything you need! Problem is, I don't know how to use them. My fiance and I tried out the bike and I loved that (don't know how to ride a normal bike, funny fact about me)! But, I want to know what a young woman, like myself, should be using in a gym if she wants to lose 100 lbs. I walk a lot for school but, obviously not enough cause I've actually gained weight while I've been at school. I plan on going to the gym 3 times a week and no less than 2 times.

Any help would be great!
Thanks so much,
Leslie

Replies

• Sued0nim
    Sued0nim Posts: 17,456 Member
    Options
    ljenkins45 wrote: »
    Hi everyone,

I'm a student a college and my university just built a new gym that is awesome! Has everything you need! Problem is, I don't know how to use them. My fiance and I tried out the bike and I loved that (don't know how to ride a normal bike, funny fact about me)! But, I want to know what a young woman, like myself, should be using in a gym if she wants to lose 100 lbs. I walk a lot for school but, obviously not enough cause I've actually gained weight while I've been at school. I plan on going to the gym 3 times a week and no less than 2 times.

Any help would be great!
    Thanks so much,
    Leslie

Who staffs the gym, ask for an induction
  • TopazCutie
    TopazCutie Posts: 386 Member
    Options
    Don't be afraid to use the weight room equipment and free weights! Each machine has pictures of exactly how to use that piece of equipment safely and effectively.

For cardio - the elliptical and rowing machine are great places to start.
  • cwolfman13
    cwolfman13 Posts: 41,871 Member
    Options