Post Workout Food Ideas

Options
Jpat0
Jpat0 Posts: 201 Member
Hey guys,

I work out 6 days a week, any time of the day. I have a problem figuring out what to eat after my work outs. When I work out in the morning, it works perfectly because my breakfast is usually really heavy. However, I have a problem when I work out at night. I don't want to eat something heavy very late at night (anytime ranging from 9 - 11) after my work out. Anyone have any ideas?

I'm new to this journey of going to the gym everyday and actually taking it seriously. If anyone has any advice on post workout foods in general, feel free to message that as well :)

Cheers.

Replies

• Jpat0
    Options
    Also to add, I think since this is a nutrition question it would benefit to know my body type. I have a considerable amount of body fat, so pretty much opposite of lean lol.
  • dbmata
    dbmata Posts: 12,951 Member
    Options
    brasilian grill, go, go go. All that protein! I'm insane from all the protein tonight.
  • PaulHalicki
    PaulHalicki Posts: 576 Member
    Options
    A box of chocolate milk.

47f4b468-30cb-4624-b538-02a9ca3fe8d4.jpg
  • ErinK09
    ErinK09 Posts: 687 Member
    Options
    Usually I'll eat a cheese stick and an apple.
  • sassymanatee
    sassymanatee Posts: 102 Member
    Options
    I drink a diet V8 energy. They worked best for me.
  • dbmata
    dbmata Posts: 12,951 Member
    Options
    meat. protein shake
    meat dipped in a protein shake
  • mustgetmuscles1
    mustgetmuscles1 Posts: 3,346 Member
    Options
    Eggs or some Greek yogurt is my usual late night snack
  • Sam_I_Am77
    Sam_I_Am77 Posts: 2,093 Member
    Options