Tighten & Tone Group

Options
Hey everyone! How's everyone doing this week? I'm about ready to start Phase3 of P90X. I can't wait to say I'm a grad! I'm so much stronger & can tell a big difference. I'm hoping to lose more inches by the time I finish. My restriction on myself was to not buy ANY clothes until I'm done w/the program. That's getting harder as the weather is getting warmer & none of my shorts or capris fit me! Which I'm very happy about :happy:

I'm debating what to do after I'm finished. I really want to focus on "target zones" (mainly abs & butt/hips). Anyone try Jillian Michaels - 6wk 6pack? or Brazilian Butt Lift (beachbody.com)? Those workouts are only 30-40 minutes long & seem more do-able. P90X is 60+ min each time, which can be hard to fit in a busy schedule. It's taken me more than 90 days to finish. Please post if you're on a "plan" & how you like the results (thus far). I'm anxious to find out how well they work.

Cardio wise - I'm seriously annoyed that I can't seem to progress. I'm exhausted & just can't push myself anymore. I've realized it's because of my smoking. My quit date is this next Monday! I've already cut back to a few a day, with the help of an e-cigarette. I really want to make the most of my workouts. Wish me luck! Can't wait to hear from everyone (if anyone responds, lol).

Replies

• plc765
    plc765 Posts: 71 Member
    Options
    My primary focus is to tone up. I love all of JM workout dvds and would recommend any of them to get great results. I completed Ripped in 30, and I incorporate most of her others into my workout routine....6wk 6pk, BFBM, NMTZ, Yoga Meltdown, and Ripped. I also have Brazil Butt Lift and occasionally incorporate that as well. I am not a big fan of the cardio axe, but love the sculpt workout and high and tight. I am testing out Bob Harper's workouts now, which im back and forth on, b/c I like JM style so much, and it is alot different in my opinion, but still a great workout. Hope that helps!