Blame it on the alcohol..

Options
When I started doing the calorie counter I began to realize just how much calories drinking was taking up. I'm a young college student and am in the habit of drinking fairly often with my peers. I would like not to have to cut it out altogether. Any tips on being able to enjoy a few drinks while also losing weight?

Replies

• SergeantSausage
    SergeantSausage Posts: 1,673 Member
    edited January 2015
    Options
    As long as you maintain a calorie deficit, you can have all the alcohol you want.

Choices have to be made and consequences paid, right?

I squeeze in several glasses of wine a day. It can be done, but if you're used to pounding 14 brewskis in a sitting, that doesn't leave much eating, now does it.

What are your priorities here? Those will drive the decision.

• yargmike
    yargmike Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I have been a teetotaler for many years but after my heart attack my Dr. suggested adding a glass of red wine a day to my diet. I was suprised that a 3 oz glass of wine was only 60 calories. I can exercise that off in 1/2 hour. Light beer might be another option for you.
  • Kalikel
    Kalikel Posts: 9,626 Member
    Options
    Eat less or exercise more. :)
  • obscuremusicreference
    obscuremusicreference Posts: 1,320 Member
    Options
    Alternate with water/diet coke.
  • AlciaMode
    AlciaMode Posts: 421 Member
    Options
    Light beer and gin and tonics.
  • Phrick
    Phrick Posts: 2,765 Member
    Options
    Saw this link the other day, Get Drunk, Not Fat it may be of use to you.
  • strueblood
    Options