started 1200 calorie a week ago and gained 1lb HELP !!!!

Options
A week today I started my diet and abs and squat challenge and gained 1lb... anyone have any idea why? Im new to dieting as im wanting to lose my baby weight. Ive started eating healthier and cutting out a lot of fat and sugars. Switched to green tea and plenty of water as well :( xxx

Replies

• beastmode_kitty
    beastmode_kitty Posts: 844 Member
    Options
    Water weight probably
  • TimothyFish
    TimothyFish Posts: 4,925 Member
    Options
    You are either eating more than you think you are, or a change in exercise has resulted in you retaining water. Give it a week or two and see what happens.
  • simplydelish2
    simplydelish2 Posts: 726 Member
    Options
    Your diary isn't open so any comments we could make are really baseless.
  • Robbnva
    Robbnva Posts: 590 Member
    Options
    water weight or weight from the muscles you are building from the squats.
  • SwitzEngine
    SwitzEngine Posts: 3,418 Member
    Options
    Nothing to worry. Your body needs to get used to the changes. This is probably water and muscles. The weight loss will come. But you need more than a week to see it...
  • seaversg
    Options
    Also, as long as you're strength training continues you will gain weight, but really muscle mass. Especially if you don't have a lot of excess weight to loose. I've always started with cardio for a week or two (where you will see results) then moved into strength.
  • jpaulie
    jpaulie Posts: 917 Member
    edited January 2015
    Options
    do you weigh all your food?
  • Serah87
    Serah87 Posts: 5,481 Member
    Options
    Ohh no.... :o
  • NerdieMcChub
    NerdieMcChub Posts: 153 Member
    Options
    jpaulie wrote: »
    do you weigh all your food?