Muscles and weight loss

I have looked around and seem to be no closer to an answer.

So I'm losing weight, and 1kg a week on average, now is it actually possible to gain muscles while losing weight? If not is it possible to maintain muscles?

Now I'm no expert so please correct me if I'm wrong here but protein is important to muscles repair and growth among a dozen other things right?

So if I go off my google searches the recommended daily intake for some one my weight is 100g of protein at .85 per kg.

So if I'm normally only eating 40-60g of protein am I basically guaranteed to lose muscle and fat?

If what I said above is correct how can I get more protein while still being at or under the calories needed for weight loss? Everything I see is such small amounts of protein with large amounts of energy. Like getting to the point where I could only eat very high protein foods.

Does anyone have any recommendations for breakfast lunch dinner foods that can help get my protein up.

Maybe I'm overreacting, my brother made fun of me cause I was struggling with doing 135kg leg press saying I am protein deficient.

It's just I do kick boxxing and in 6 months I would prefer not to be a skinny and weak guy while my brother is doing hand stand box jumps and or able to lift me and throw me away

Thanks
This was annoying to type on my phone

Replies

• Cherimoose
    Cherimoose Posts: 5,208 Member
    Merkavar wrote: »

Thanks
    This was annoying to type on my phone

I'm surprised your battery didn't die. B)

Try to up your protein. Not necessarily 100g, but higher. I don't know what foods you like or what's available in your country, but Google "protein rich foods" for ideas. If you need more help with diet, make your food log visible (click "settings" at the top, then "diary").

Also do full-body strength training to maintain muscle. It seems like you might already be doing that.

• littleknownblogger
    littleknownblogger Posts: 67 Member