Hello everybody! I am new to MFP

Options
shopno
shopno Posts: 3 Member
Good morning!

I live in England, have been active on MFP only recently (I did join a while ago). I have been reading the forum posts and find people's weight loss stories and ideas very inspiring. I want to lose 20 kg, and hope I am making the right choices so far. I like swimming, and have aimed to swim 2miles per week. Also, I am trying hard to reduce rice, potatoes and other white carbs from my diet, this is the part I am struggling with most.

If anyone has suggestions on how they started their fitness programme and what type of food intake, exercise helped it would be much appreciated.

Hope your having a lovely day.

shopno:smile::smile:

Replies

• struggletodiet
    struggletodiet Posts: 149 Member
    Options
    Good Morning, sounds like your on the right road and congrats for the 20kg lost,
  • 1LoveChips
    1LoveChips Posts: 260 Member
    Options
    Use the MFP tool to calculate your calorie intake for the desired weight loss; my goal is to lose 1lb per week. Shouldn't aim for more than that, need to be a gradual process.

LOG EVERYTHING! It works for me :smile:

Log acurately and you will be able to see progress (one way or the other), so when I do gain weight I am not dissapointed as I can see in my diary that I either had too much Nutella, or Pizza or Beer.

A good diet is also key. Eating fewer calories, but of all the wrong foods may end up detrimental in the long run.

Good luck!

P.S. Also make friends on here, helps with the motivation.
  • sohmui
    sohmui Posts: 108 Member
    Options
    Hi there shopno!