Fats!

Options
I have been doing meal plans for about 6 months now (with the help of a trainer) and just recently started creating my own. I am counting macros/flexible dieting. Although I do flexible dieting I still eat a nutrient rich diet each day, but I am struggling to get my fats in. What do you all use for fats besides cheese, avocado and nuts??

Thank you in advance! :)

Replies

• neanderthin
    neanderthin Posts: 9,899 Member
    Options
    Yogurt, 9% is what I buy, butter, olive oil when cooking. And of course, bacon.
  • Shan7usaf
    Options
    I was doing really well, but I have started doing some reverse dieting after a long road of low calories to lose body fat. I now want to increase my calories while counting macros in order to get to my maintenance! I thought about starting to cook with olive oil again. I am currently using the olive oil spray with 0 everything, so that may help! BACON I love bacon!! ha ha.

Well thank you for your reply.
  • Need2Exerc1se
    Need2Exerc1se Posts: 13,576 Member
    Options
    Besides nuts and pb, olive oil is my primary source. I cook most of my food in it and use it to dress salads and sandwiches.
  • Need2Exerc1se
    Need2Exerc1se Posts: 13,576 Member
    Options
    Shan7usaf wrote: »
    I was doing really well, but I have started doing some reverse dieting after a long road of low calories to lose body fat. I now want to increase my calories while counting macros in order to get to my maintenance! I thought about starting to cook with olive oil again. I am currently using the olive oil spray with 0 everything, so that may help! BACON I love bacon!! ha ha.

There is no such thing as 0 calorie oil sprays. It's only 0 calorie er serving, which means < 1/2 calorie per serving, which is often only 1 spray.
  • IGbnat24
    IGbnat24 Posts: 520 Member
    Options
    Egg yolks, peanut butter, nuts, full fat dairy
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options