Hungry while bulking - am I doing it wrong?

Options
2»

Replies

• Wheelhouse15
    Wheelhouse15 Posts: 5,575 Member
    Options
    ...he might want to eat more bro foods...
    Hey Wheels... I'm still kind of new to this internet subculture of bb... but what the heck is "bro food?"

Bro foods are the micro dense, filling whole foods that body builders use on a cut. The stereotypical bro foods are chicken breasts, brown rice, sweet potato, and broccoli.
  • giantrobot_powerlifting
    giantrobot_powerlifting Posts: 2,598 Member
    edited January 2015
    Options
    giantrobot_powerlifting Posts: 2,598 Member
    edited January 2015
    Options
    Hey Wheels... I'm still kind of new to this internet subculture of bb... but what the heck is "bro food?"

Bro foods are the micro dense, filling whole foods that body builders use on a cut. The stereotypical bro foods are chicken breasts, brown rice, sweet potato, and broccoli.
    I just don't get the internet. Get off my lawn.
  • leanmuscleway
    leanmuscleway Posts: 72 Member
    Options
    Thanks Wheelhouse15.
  • Wheelhouse15
    Wheelhouse15 Posts: 5,575 Member
    Options

ROFL ... but Mr I'm just trying to get my ball!
    Options

ROFL ... but Mr I'm just trying to get my ball!
    lol
  • leanmuscleway
    Options
    Hi again. Since my lasts posts about my weight gain and feeling hungry as above the following has happened to my weight:

29/01/2015 185.6
    30/01/2015 185
    31/01/2015 185.3
    01/02/2015 185
    02/02/2015 184
    03/02/2015 184.6
    04/02/2015 185.6
    05/02/2015 188.6
    06/02/2015 188
    07/02/2015 187.2
    08/02/2015 189
    09/02/2015 188.9

This is a much faster gain than I expected and really than I want as I was aiming to keep fat gain to a minimum. Should I lower my calories to more like 3300 again?

Strength is increasing by minimum of 1 rep per set on all compounds every week for the last 4 weeks and weight is being increased once I hit 6 reps on more than 2 sets.