Evening Sweet Tooth

Options
Hey guys,

So I am just getting started back up with this and identifying triggers and difficult times during the day for me. I realized that 7-10 really is my witching hour(s). I just want to eat chocolate and I'm usually not satisfied after one piece. Tips? Tricks?

Replies

• klkarlen
    klkarlen Posts: 4,366 Member
    Options
    Brookside - Dark Chocolate Goji With Raspberry, 8 pieces (1/4 cup - 40 g) = 85 calories. Chew slowly. That works for me.
  • Jmorici529
    Options
    I have heard that dark chocolate is really helpful. Thanks!
  • maroonmango211
    maroonmango211 Posts: 908 Member
    Options
    I have an evening sweet tooth as well. I've found if I try to deny it all together I end up going fine (and rather frustrated) for a few days and then binging one night on a stressful day. I've found giving in and saving daily calories for an evening snack is what makes it work. I love dark chocolate chips, savoring one at a time or a good quality ice cream with a small spoon.
  • joepratt503
    joepratt503 Posts: 191 Member
    Options
    Skinny Cow...best thing ever.
  • Raynne413
    Raynne413 Posts: 1,527 Member
    Options
    I am a major night time snacker. So I just make sure I have enough calories at the end of the day that I don't have to worry about it. Dark chocolate is good because it doesn't make me want to eat as much as milk or sweeter chocolates.
  • kozinskey
    kozinskey Posts: 176 Member
    Options
    I'm a major evening dessert craver and hot tea + a preportioned, pretracked dessert works for me. Usually it's a couple cookies or some dark chocolate. Some days it's cocoa with a shot of Baileys o:) But the key is tracking it ahead of time so I know that I can have it, but also that there's a limit to what I can have.
  • iamnotjess
    iamnotjess Posts: 9 Member
    Options