Looking to change things up...

Options
I work out 6 days a week. I eat gluten free due to health issues. I like to prep meals for the week, but am getting tired of chicken, rice, and broccoli. Lately I have been lazy and just do a sandwich on gluten free bread or eating whatever is brought into the office (work in a medical office and get a lot of lunches). I notice since I started lifting weights (only 2 days a week), I am more hungry on the days after. So trying to find filling foods on those days so I do not go over my calorie limit. What does a typical day look for most? I eat 3 meals and 2 snacks and stay within my calories (1500 to 1800 a day depending on what I do). I just am looking for new idea's. Thanks.

Replies

• saraphim41
    saraphim41 Posts: 205 Member
    Options
    Try fish for changes.
  • Ni_kki
    Ni_kki Posts: 50 Member
    Options
    Cabbage and Turkey Kielbasa - (don't know if there is gluten filler in the sausage though) Super easy to make and tastes great!

I just toss a bunch of cabbage, bell peppers, sometimes mushrooms in a pan with some olive oil, saute it a while then add the sausage till it's warm. Season with whatever tastes good for you.

I also don't try to stick to the 3 meal rule.. I eat pretty evenly throughout the day. Look for foods with higher fiber and protein, you'll feel satiated longer.
  • Liftng4Lis
    Liftng4Lis Posts: 15,150 Member
    Options
    Protein and fats keep me sated longer.
  • maxphia32
    maxphia32 Posts: 99 Member
    Options
    Really don't like fish. I have tried so many different ways and just can't seem to get into fish. :(
  • ana3067
    ana3067 Posts: 5,623 Member
    Options