Why is water so important?

Options
Jeepinmom4
Jeepinmom4 Posts: 298 Member
ok so let me say rite off that I'm new to this diet thing and verry new to drinking water everyday. Im in day 4 and I still can only drink 4-5 cups of water a day. I'm just so used to drinking soda it's hard to trade it in for plain o'l water. So here's my question,why do I need to drink 64oz of water a day? Thanks in advance for replying :)

Replies

• 123nikki123
    123nikki123 Posts: 527
    Options
    Yes! You need to drinks lots of water! Try adding sliced lemons to a big jug of water, it tastes really refreshing :happy:
  • Bcsgirl
    Bcsgirl Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Crystal light or the Walmart brand water additives help alot.
  • shesnotthere
    shesnotthere Posts: 117
    Options
    you dont.
  • KLaurean
    KLaurean Posts: 112
    Options
    Water does so many good things for you.
    gives you healthy skin, hair, and nails.
    flushes out all of the toxins in your body.
    keeps your organs healthy.
    and keeps you full in between meals (I've heard a portion of hunger pains are actually caused by dehydration)
    Also, when working out, if you sweat a lot you lose a lot of water and that water must be replenished to keep you staying healthy.

haha.
    sorry, I love water waaaaay too much.
  • AngelaPowPowPOW
    Options
    Read up on it. Whenever I wonder, because I have trust issues with strangers posting on the internet, I research. :smile:
  • blueeyedtraveler
    blueeyedtraveler Posts: 209 Member
    Options
    Water helps to make you feel fuller. It's recommended that you drink a glass or two before you eat to help you from over-eating.
  • jmafte
    jmafte Posts: 46
    Options