Anorexic v.s. Fat Words Hurt

Options
Now of days society is so concerned with bullying, which I agree is wrong. People forget that every name you can be called also has an opposite. Often times I am told to go eat something that I'm too skinny. Ones metabolism can work both ways, I can eat what ever I please and never gain a pound. Some say I'm lucky, some say I'm cursed, and others say I'm anorexic. What is your opinion on the topic, and what would you suggest to help healthy weight gain. (Protein shakes? Creatine? Ect)

Replies

• Feel free to add me as a friend, I am new to this app and all the support and tips I can get are more than welcome. Cheers
  • JoRocka
    JoRocka Posts: 17,525 Member
    Options
    eat all the things.
    lift all the things.

no special sauce or secret- calorie surplus and weight lifting.
  • jgnatca
    jgnatca Posts: 14,464 Member
    Options
    o-DOVE-REAL-BEAUTY-facebook.jpg
    My daughter is naturally slim, but these days she credits the paper route she covered when she was a teen. She also tolerated comments like you describe, which annoyed her no end. She knew and I knew she ate well. I've been guilty of commenting here and there on her slimness (never anorexic! Never!). Sorry.

If you are already eating a balanced diet, adding calories from any source does no harm. Eat what you enjoy. High calorie foods are more efficient.