New guy looking to lose some weight.

Options
Hi I'm Brian and this site looks to be a very useful tool. I'm looking to lose 30 pounds. I'm a war vet that went through 3 tours in Afghanistan and Iraq. I let myself go and gained a lot of weight after I got out of the Army. Now that I've cleared some of the cobwebs out of my head I'm ready to get back into the game, and get back into fighting shape.

Replies

• stimp82
    stimp82 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hi I'm Brian and this site looks to be a very useful tool. I'm looking to lose 30 pounds. I'm a war vet that went through 3 tours in Afghanistan and Iraq. I let myself go and gained a lot of weight after I got out of the Army. Now that I've cleared some of the cobwebs out of my head I'm ready to get back into the game, and get back into fighting shape.
  • RachVR6
    RachVR6 Posts: 3,688 Member
    Options
    Welcome!!

We all :heart: our soldiers!!!

:flowerforyou:
  • slvrcavchick03
    Options
    Welcome, I see you are from MI..Rock on Mitten. :) I'm from Farmington Hills, MI. It's about an hour outside of the D.

Just have to say this..
    THANK YOU!!
    That is for going over there, not once but three times to make sure that other people who don't have the means to protect themselves are protected and are given a choice.

What branch of the Military were you in?

This site is AMAZING! I started about a month ago, but just recently started utilizing the site and I have already lost two lbs.
    I am sure you will find it extremely helpful. There are so many tools and there is ALWAYS someone who knows what you are going through and can answer any questions you can come up with.

Best of luck!!

Sarah
  • slvrcavchick03
    Options
    Just ready, Army..never mind about that question about what branch..haha!
  • Fitness_Chick
    Fitness_Chick Posts: 6,648 Member
    Options
    Hey Brian....welcome to MFP! Good folks here....:drinker: