New - looking for friends, advice, recipes, anything!

Options
Hi All-

I've "dieted" before, but never more than 2 weeks before I went off the wagon and called a quits. I need something long term so I can loose my extra weight slow and healthy, that way I can actually keep it off!

I'm a full time student with a demanding job on the side. I'm not the best at planning ahead so I normally end up eating out due to my lack of cooking skills and time restraints. I'd love to find some easy low-cal recipes that I can pre-make and bring with me to work or school. My knowledge is very limited.

I know that nutrition is a big part of loosing weight, but so is exercising. I'm not one of those people who love to run and look forward to it, I have to force myself to go and I battle with myself the entire time to keep going. I do better with hikes or yoga.

Anyways, If you have any advice on how you stuck with your exercise/diet plan LONG TERM I could really use it. I seriously want to stick with this.

Annie

Replies

• aliciadjackson
    aliciadjackson Posts: 480 Member
    Options
    Hi! Welcome to MFP! Everyone I've met here is extremely supportive and encouraging!

Feel free to add me!
  • bitty1taz
    bitty1taz Posts: 309 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP!
    I hate cooking too but seeing as how I have two little ones to look after I'm forced into it. Plus I know it's a lot healthier. Betty Crocker has a great cookbook out on meals that take 30min or less and they are pretty healthy.
    Eat This Not That also has some good ones.
    Feel free to add me if you would like and good luck on your journey.
  • Mtsidad
    Mtsidad Posts: 242 Member
    Options
    Welcome! This is a great place.