Gluten free, Dairy free and Reduced Sugar and Starch diet NEED HELP PLEASE!

Options
KKameka
KKameka Posts: 37 Member
edited March 2015 in Health and Weight Loss
My name is Katrina,
I have just recently been told that I am gluten, lactose and insulin intolerant and that i have an under active thyroid! Therefore, I have been put on a strict diet, no dairy, no gluten and reduced sugar and starches! I have medication for my thyroid, which is under control; however I am a Chef and since this has all happen, I have a strong will and can stick to any plan! But I AM HUNGRY! I was wondering if anyone is going through the same thing? Or if anyone had any advice on not feeling hungry.... by choosing different types of food. As I write this write now I AM HUNGRY.....please if anyone has any advice I have open ears! Thanks

Replies

• jgnatca
    jgnatca Posts: 14,464 Member
    Options
  • jgnatca
    Options
  • KKameka
    Options
    Thank you for the extra information I will begin reading, asap! Do you know any foods that will leave me fuller for a longer period of time?
  • jgnatca
    Options
    Your insulin resistance means you need to eat from multiple food groups at every meal. That, and the volume of vegetables will fill you up and steady your blood sugars.
  • KKameka
    Options
    Is it better for me to graze of have strict meal times?
  • WahachankaKicin
    Options