How much money do you eat a day?

Options
I just got back from the store with my week's worth of food and was wondering if the $60 was a lot, so I thought I'd ask around and maybe see what other people had to say. If I round up to account for some lunches I already had at home, I'm eating roughly $9 a day. That seems like a lot for me, but it's mainly because I'm a student and don't make very much money. Obviously any replies will similarly be high/low depending on your own circumstances, but I guess I'm just curious now that I'm paying more attention to what I'm spending my money on.

Replies

• livingleanlivingclean
    livingleanlivingclean Posts: 11,751 Member
    Options
    My husband and I spend about $300 a week. Some of this will be spent in stuff that will last longer than a week,or that isn't food, but not a lot.
  • livingleanlivingclean
    Options
    My husband and I spend about $300 a week. Some of this will be spent in stuff that will last longer than a week,or that isn't food, but not a lot.
  • PAV8888
    PAV8888 Posts: 13,827 Member
    Options
    I wish I could eat within $9 per day, especially with eating out often! (Grocery store prices/food costs have increased substantially this past year).
  • Smallc10
    Smallc10 Posts: 554 Member
    Options
    I think my husband and I spend anywhere between $90 and $150 a week for the two of us.
  • PAV8888
    PAV8888 Posts: 13,827 Member
    Options
    I wish I could eat within $9 per day, especially with eating out often! (Grocery store prices/food costs have increased substantially this past year).
  • yesimpson
    yesimpson Posts: 1,372 Member
    edited April 2015
    Options