Which is better?

Options
A: Doing an early morning workout before breakfast is consumed
B: Doing a late night workout after dinner is consumed
C: Doing a mid day workout after breakfast and lunch but before dinner
Which is more efficient A, B, or C?
For more info I am a nurse that works in a Dr office and I spend 75% of my time sitting.

Replies

• JohnBarth
    JohnBarth Posts: 672 Member
    edited April 2015
    Options
    The most common answer will be any of the three that you'll do regularly.

The only choice I'd caution against would be "B", as it may inhibit your ability to fall asleep quickly.
  • cajuntank
    cajuntank Posts: 924 Member
    edited April 2015
    Options
    The one that is better is the one that fits better into your day to day life and you will adhere to. In regards to meal timing if that is what your question eludes to, then its of no consequence; so again, eat and train where you see fit.

Edit: My preference is "C" out of those listed, but if "C" does not fit into my schedule for I find I like doing "A" better, or the only possible chance I can go is "B", then forcing myself to do "C" was not better as over time, I will find an excuse not to do "C".
  • rsclause
    rsclause Posts: 3,103 Member
    Options
    I go early in the morning so I can go straight to cocktail hour when I get off work. I know that the more daytime tasks I have before exercise, the more reasons I will have not to do it. Makes the rest of the day feel good!
  • 999tigger
    999tigger Posts: 5,235 Member
    Options
    The only other angle I can see is that A looks like fasted cardio, which works for some and not others. I prefer to be fueled up and have had soemthing to eat.

B depends or be careful you dont eat too much.

Eating or not eating wont be too much of an issue if your workouts arent that long. As for which then what cajun said.
  • Mrsallen6_11
    Mrsallen6_11 Posts: 416 Member
    Options